

2011 Indiana MPO Conference CONNECTING COMMUNITIES

White River State Park Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art NCAA Hall of Champions Museum Indiana State Museum **Downtown Indianapolis** October 12 - 14, 2011

WEDNESDAY, October 12, 2011 (Eiteljorg Museum and NCAA Hall of Champions Museum)						
			Registration			
7:30 am - 5:00 pm		(Clowes Sculpture Court)				
7:30 am - 8:30 am		Continental Breakfast				
		(Clowes Sculpture Court)				
8:30 am - 9:45 am		Opening Ceremonies				
		Welcome: Lori Miser, Executive Director, Indianapolis MPO Keynote Address: Brian Payne, Central Indiana Community Foundation				
		Federal Legislative Update				
9:45 am - 10:15 am		Fred Abousleman, National Association of Regional Councils				
10:15 am - 10:30 am	en	Break				
10:30 am - 11:45 am	Sponsor Exhibits Open	Livability & Transit Oriented Development: Indianapolis Northeast Corridor Rapid Transit Line Anna Tyszkiewicz, Indianapolis MPO, Moderator Phil Hanegraaf, HNTB Jeff Kingsbury, Greenstreet				
	Spon	Adam Thies, EDEN Collaborative				
11:45 am - 12:00 pm		Break				
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm		Luncheon & Keynote				
12.00 μπ - 1.30 μπ		Michael Cline, C	Luncheon & Keynote Commissioner, Indiana Department	of Transportation		
		Mobile Workshop:	Mobile Workshop:	Mobile Workshop:		
		Indianapolis Cultural Trail	Indianapolis International	City of Carmel		
1:45 pm - 5:00 pm		Meet outside Eiteljorg Museum entrance	Airport/Logistics Board Bus at the Drop-off Area outside Eiteljorg Museum entrance	Board Bus at the Drop-off Area outside Eiteljorg Museum entrance		
	Welcome Reception					
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm						

THURSDAY, October 13, 2011 (Eiteljorg Museum and Indiana State Museum)

7:30 am - 4:30 pm	Registration						
7:30 am - 8:30 am		Continental Breakfast Traffic Incident Management (Clowes Sculpture Court) Karen Stippich, FHWA, Moderator Dan Avery, NIRCC Major Brent Johnson, Indiana State Police Mike Podgorski, Safety Officer, Pike Township Fire Department					
8:30 am - 10:15 am							
10:15 am - 10:30 am		Break					
10:30 am - 11:45 am		Indy Connect: Central Indiana's Transportation Initiative (Clowes Sculpture Court) Philip Roth, Indianapolis MPO, Moderator Lori Miser, Indianapolis MPO Chris Kopp and John Myers, HNTB Barb Sloan, Cambridge Systematics Sean White, Aloft Strategies	Evansville's Sustainability Grant (Sky City Café Breakout Room) Brad Mills, Evansville MPO, Moderator Dave Isley and Vince Bernardin, Bernardin, Lochmueller & Associates	Indiana Department of Transportation's Asset Management Programs (Thompson Board Room Breakout Room) Brad Steckler and Gary Mroczka, INDOT			
11:45 am - 12:00 pm	ben	Break Break					
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm	Sponsor Exhibits Open	Luncheon & Keynote Robert Talley, Administrator, Federal Highway Administration, Indiana Division					
1:30 pm - 1:45 pm	sor Ex	Break					
1:45 pm - 3:00 pm	Spon	How to Collect Data You Can Usefrom Collection and Management to Useful Tools (Clowes Sculpture Court) James Turnwald, MACOG, Moderator Dan Avery and Matt Peters, NIRCC Greg Slater, John-Paul Hopman, and Zach Dripps, MACOG	High Speed Rail Status Report (Sky City Café Breakout Room) Tim Maloney, Hoosier Environmental Council Randy Wade, HNTB Roger Sims, Indiana High Speed Rail Association	Northwest Indiana's Comprehensive Regional Plan (Thompson Board Room Breakout Room) Eman Ibrahim, Tom VanderWoude, Kathy Luther, and Kevin Garcia, NIRPC			
3:00 pm - 3:15 pm		Break					
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm		Transit Advocacy (Clowes Sculpture Court) John Swanson, NIRPC, Moderator Kent McDaniel, Indiana Transportation Association Ehren Bingaman, Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority Amelia Miller, Indiana Citizens Alliance for Transit KK Gerhart-Fritz, The Planning Workshop	Bicycle Planning (Sky City Café Breakout Room) Jeremy Moore, Indianapolis MPO Brian O. Martin, Burgess and Niple Clete J. Benken, Kinzelman Kline Gossman	MOVES Air Quality Modeling Software Implementation (Thompson Board Room Breakout Room) Larry Heil, FHWA, Moderator Cemal Ayvalik, Cambridge Systematics Shawn Seals, IDEM Vince Bernardin, Bernardin, Lochmueller & Associates			
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm	MPO Awards Banquet 6 pm - Museum Open to Conference Attendees; 7pm - Dinner & Awards Indiana State Museum Sponsored by Seel Jackson Consulting						

FRIDAY, October 14, 2011 (Eiteljorg Museum)

7:30 am - 10:00 am	Registration						
7:30 am - 8:30 am		Continental Breakfast					
8:30 am - 9:30 am		Planning & Environmental Linkages (Clowes Sculpture Court) Joyce Newland, FHWA, Moderator Ron Hinsencamp, WCIEDD Dave Cleveland, Corradino Group Dean Munn, Corradino Group					
9:30 am - 9:45 am	pen	Break					
9:45 am - 10:45 am	Sponsor Exhibits Open	ADA Transition Plans (Clowes Sculpture Court) Ken Woodruff, FHWA, Moderator Zach Dripps and Erin Turinetti, MACOG	Freight & Logistics (Sky City Café Breakout Room) Robert Koehler, OKI Keith Bucklew, INDOT	Geographic Information Systems - LiDAR and iPad Apps for Planning (Thompson Board Room Breakout Room) Paul McBride and Trent Pell, MCCOG			
10:45 am - 11:00 am		Break					
11:00 am - 11:30 am		MPO Council Activities (Clowes Sculpture Court) MPO Council Members					
11:30 am - 12:00 pm		Conference Wrap-up and Closing Remarks					

BLOOMINGTON/MONROE COUNTY METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (BMCMPO)



INDIANAPOLIS ORGANIZATION (MPO)



METROPOLITAN PLANNING



MICHIANA AREA COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS (MACOG)



COLUMBUS AREA METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (CAMPO)



KENTUCKIANA REGIONAL PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT AGENCY (KIPDA)



NORTHEASTERN INDIANA REGIONAL COORDINATING COUNCIL (NIRCC)





TIPPECANOE COUNTY AREA PLAN COMMISSION (TCAPC)

DELAWARE-MUNCIE METROPOLITAN PLAN COMMISSION (DMMPC)



KOKOMO-HOWARD COUNTY GOVERNMENTAL COORDINATING COUNCIL (KHCGCC)



NORTHWESTERN INDIANA REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION (NIRPC)



West Central Indiana ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT (WCIEDD)



EVANSVILLE METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (EMPO)



MADISON COUNTY COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS (MCCOG)



OHIO-KENTUCKY-INDIANA REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS (OKI)



Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art Facilities Map

