Metropolitan Planning Organizations

The following are the agencies that house the MPOs in Indiana.  Please note that some of these agencies serve counties (in non-MPO capacities) other than those listed .  The counties listed are those that fall within the official MPO region.  Click here for a map of all of the regional agencies in Indiana, including the MPOs.

Madison County Council of Governments (MCCOG)
    Anderson -- 
    Madison County, parts of Delaware County Hancock County, and Hamilton County

Bloomington/Monroe County Metropolitan Planning Organization (BMCMPO)
    Bloomington -- 
    Monroe County

Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments (OKI)
    Cincinnati -- 
    Dearborn County (Indiana); Boone County, Kenton County, Campbell County (Kentucky)
    Butler County, Warren County, Hamilton County, Clermont County (Ohio) 

Columbus Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO)
    Columbus -- 
    Bartholomew County, parts of Shelby County and Johnson County

Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization (EMPO)
    Evansville -- 
    Vanderburgh County, Warrick County (Indiana); Henderson County (Kentucky)

Northeastern Indiana Regional Coordinating Council (NIRCC)
    Fort Wayne -- 
    Adams County, Allen County, DeKalb County, Wells County

Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization (IMPO)
    Indianapolis -- 
    Marion County, Hamilton County, Hendricks County, Johnson County, Boone County, Hancock County, Morgan County, Shelby County

Kokomo-Howard County Governmental Coordinating Council (KHCGCC)
    Kokomo -- 
    Howard County

Tippecanoe County Area Plan Commission (TCAPC)
    Lafayette -- 
    Tippecanoe County

Kentuckiana Regional Planning and Development Agency (KIPDA)
    Louisville -- 
    Clark County, Floyd County (Indiana); Bullitt County, Oldham County, Jefferson County (Kentucky)

Delaware-Muncie Metropolitan Plan Commission (DMMPC)
    Muncie -- 
    Delaware County

Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission (NIRPC)
    Northwest -- 
    Lake County, Porter County, LaPorte County

Michiana Area Council of Governments (MACOG)
    South Bend, Elkhart -- 
    Elkhart County, St. Joseph County

West Central Indiana Economic Development District (WCIEDD)
    Terre Haute -- 
    Vigo County

Return to MPO Council main page.